Just Plain Silly

The other day my wife, Brenda, bought some new towels for the guest bathroom. I approved her choice immediately. How practical. Each of the half-dozen towels was decorated with a capital letter H. “Perfect,” I said. “His and Hers.”

Brenda gave me the funniest look. We both know I have been losing my mind lately. “Brad,” she said. “The H is for our last name—Hallock.”

Of course. I knew that.

 

 

One thought on “Just Plain Silly

  1. To all of Brad’s readers,
    Yesterday, Brad lost his valiant struggle with pulmonary fibrosis. He was a brave fighter to the end. I know that he wanted you to enjoy his meanderings, especially Edison County. He loved writing, reading, and working on this blog. He will be greatly missed.
    Brenda

Leave a Reply

